Options

Duomo visit?

On day 2 of this trip, is a visit to the Duomo included in our day or is this something we would do on our own?

Comments

• Options
    Absolutely, it's included ... although we had seen it the day before on our own, and we ditched the Tauck tour at Sforza Castle. Since we did not finish that tour, I have no first hand knowledge of it, but I believe the Tauck tour does not go inside the building. The lines are long.

The day we saw it on our own was a Monday, and I had read that access to the roof of the Duomo was closed on Monday. But that day it was open - I clearly saw people on the roof. If I had known that, I would have planned the day so that we could have done the roof thing.

Watch out for the birds!

00465_000089400_el_duomo_milan_4.jpg
  • Options
    The tour is a walk around outside. Going inside is not part of the tour. If you want to go inside you will should investigate whether they give out timed tickets, get a city pass if it exists, or get there very early. Lines are long.

• Options
    edited October 2019