Options

Waiting for 2012 dates

Tauck Tim:
I am still waiting for dates for the Grand Alaska tour. Any sign of that tour coming out on the website anytimne soon? I keep checking back, but to no avoil! Are they cancelling it for next year? The Call of thei Wild has been up for 2012 for a month now.

Comments

• Options
    I think experience with this new "forum" indicates that getting an answer within a reasonable time frame is best taken into our own hands by either: ringing Tauck direct on the free call reservation number or emailing direct to Mission Control with our queries. I've been checking the website almost daily for months to get 2012 dates. Dates are available for some geographical regions and travel styles, like cruising. Even some North American trips that could qualify for the northern hemisphere label of "Spring Breaks" have been listed.

This is not the place to get answers, really. If you check through past posts on the forum you will find there are many queries directed to the mythical moderator that languish for months and months, before being noticed, let alone being answered. The forums aren't monitored for queries in any useful way. If you have a "Tauck" question, best to go direct to the office. If it is a ... has anyone been here ... question, then I think it might be worthwhile posting here.

Sadly, I think it is up to us travellers to rebuild the kind of useful database that the boffins "archived" when they introduced this new, improved forum.

Good luck, troops. We're on our own in this. We are the cavalry!
  • Options
    Hey there folks,

Oceans4me — Yes, Grand Alaska is definitely taking place next year. The Grand Alaska page is coming soon!

jdurkin — If you have a pre-tour question (i.e. clothes, health and safety, amenities at a hotel, etc) you're welcome to post them here (and we do monitor the forums and try to respond), but the best way to get the most qualified and expedited response is to email info@tauck.com