Options

Ult Alp and Dolomites Including Oberammergau Part 2

see part 1 first -
This family of 6 started acting VERY tired, sleeping on the bus, eventually started wearing a mask on the bus - --- then started saying that the Fortress in Salzburg had mold in it and they are allergic to mold and that is why they are ALL sick - BUT we all knew better !! They never tested - Tauck or our TD never made them test - but from there on out, we only saw them on the bus. They never showed up for meals or tours for the day. The rest of us kept asking why they aren't forced to test or leave the tour - and apparently, Tauck can't 'make' them !!!

You better believe all of us put this on our evaluation. I'm a nurse and there were two Physicians on the trip and we were livid and very vocal. While no one wants to leave a trip - when you are so sick that you just USE the Motor Coach for transportation to get to the Final Destination - you need to be forced to exit the trip. They exposed the rest of us. The two ladies from Australia who masked all the time, one of them came down with Covid that 2nd to last day and we never saw her again - by then we were at our final hotel, but she missed our farewell dinner. No one else really showed symptoms. So we lost a couple on day # 5 in Salzburg - they dropped out. The Family of 6 started coughing like crazy and sleeping on the bus on day # 6-7 --- but they never left the trip, only used the bus for transportation and we never saw them at meals or tours on day #9- 13.

Overall, we loved this tour - the scenery was unbelievable. The MANY pre-set meals were a disappointment for such an expensive trip. I'd have rather been able to choose from a menu, or had more meals that were 'on our own'