Options

Tipping

We are looking for information regarding tipping for the cruise director and staff. We know that Tauck clearly states that all tipping is included. It has been our experience with another tour company we have used that discreet tipping for excellent service is acceptable. We would like to hear from other Tauck travelers who can give us some guidance. This is our first time traveling with Tauck.

Comments

• Options
    On Tauck river cruises the tips are all included. Welcome to the world of Tauck, no one can beat them. Although I have never done a river cruise, I am a veteran of many of their other journeys where it is more usual to tip the Guide separately, but your tour details always tell you. Sometimes the driver is tipped automatically sometimes not.
    Hey, if you loved your trip and you have money to spare, then tip your Tour director more anyway!
    The last thing I panic about on a tour is tipping! But that is maybe because I grew up in a culture where you were paid enough and also did the job you were paid to do without thinking about whether you would get a tip. And yes, I am now American so do the tipping game and pretty generously. Of course in some countries tipping is considered an insult!
  • Options
    British wrote:
    But that is maybe because I grew up in a culture where you were paid enough and also did the job you were paid to do without thinking about whether you would get a tip. And yes, I am now American so do the tipping game and pretty generously. Of course in some countries tipping is considered an insult!