Costa Rica Adventure December 17, 2014

Hi Tauck Travelers,

I am a newbie and am currently holding a reservation for the the 8 day CR Adventure trip departing 12/17/14. If I follow through with the booking, I'd be traveling as a solo. This would be my first trip with Tauck, however, I'm well traveled (40 countries). I've been reading about the booked properties and about the itinerary itself. Though zip lining is something I'd like to mark off the bucket list, I'm terrified (Sixty and scared to death!). Also, is this a good time to say that I like wildlife alot, but usually from afar? I'm fantasizing about what I would do if I found a 5 foot iguana in my shower (after the panic attack and blood curdling scream). Any helpful hints? Also am a scaredy cat regarding vaccinations?????

Help convince me to go (or not).

Comments

• We were on the Culturious Costa Rica trip in February. The itinerary is a bit different from the Adventure trip but many of the activities are similar. I was somewhat hesitant about the zip-lining also but it ended up being one of the highlights of the trip. One of our group was especially frightened, so one of the attendants rode with her for the first two lines. After that, she was fine and did the rest on her own. You are attached so many ways there is no way you can fall.

Our iguana encounters were far enough away, on the sidewalk on the way to the pool and in a tree near our lunch table. None in the shower, thank goodness.

No vaccinations were required, although I believe they recommend you be current on all the normal ones. Check with your doctor.

The country and the people are delightful. I vote GO.
  • edited September 2014
    Pett wrote:
    Hi Tauck Travelers,