Oct 5, 2014 Small Group Tour

I am a first-time solo Tauck traveler on the 5 Oct small group tour. I love Europe, but this is my first time to Italy and I'm really looking forward to it. Like others, I plan to arrive a day early (on the 4th) and spend some time recovering from jet lag and seeing a little of Sorrento or Capri before meeting everyone the evening of the 5th. Is anyone else arriving early? I know it's still a few months away, but I'd love to meet some fellow travelers over a plate of pasta and glass of wine. Ciao, Keith

Comments

• I am a first-time solo Tauck traveler on the 5 Oct small group tour. I love Europe, but this is my first time to Italy and I'm really looking forward to it. Like others, I plan to arrive a day early (on the 4th) and spend some time recovering from jet lag and seeing a little of Sorrento or Capri before meeting everyone the evening of the 5th. Is anyone else arriving early? I know it's still a few months away, but I'd love to meet some fellow travelers over a plate of pasta and glass of wine. Ciao, Keith
    Hi Keith - We are on the same tour as you. My wife Sherri and I decided to take a big gamble and arrive on the day of the tour. Wish us luck with our airline connections! Sorry we won't be able to meet up with you on the 4th, but I'm sure we'll get to know each other on the tour. Buon Viaggio. Mike
  • Hi, Mike. Thanks for the reply. I look forward to meeting you and you wife. Travel safe and I'll see you the evening of October 5th.
  • pickpockets and scams

Don't leave anything in pockets you would not want taken. Protect purses at all times.

On my Italy trip last year. One man had his pocket picked and had hundreds in US and his passport stolen. One lady had her wallet in the front zippered pouch of pocketbook stolen and lost all credit cards (had to go thru the trouble of calling to cancel).