MADRID

Hello All. I have the good fortune to be accompanying my husband when he goes to Madrid for business in late May. Planning is in the early stages as yet, but I will have 3 or 4 weekdays to explore on my own. The hotel has not been mentioned yet, but I believe it is near the airport. So, although I am well-traveled, I almost always am with Mr.B. On my own, I am a slightly nervous and directionally challenged single. Can anyone suggest places I will be more comfortable seeing myself? Mr. B. will have only about one day with me. Museums and architecture are high on my list. I have taken a quick look at some Viotour options. Do you think they will want to come out to near the airport to collect me? I have never used Viotour before. I know I can call the hotel concierge when I find out where we are staying. Any help appreciated. Thank you

Comments