Options

First time riverboat cruisers

We are booked to go on the westbound Danube Reflections cruise next July (2015). Is there anybody else booked for this cruise? This is our first riverboat cruise, though we have taken a number of ocean cruises. I realize this will be much different. Would just like to connect to some fellow travelers.

Clarene & Bill Dworin

Comments

• Options
    We just booked the July 22 Danube Reflections tour as well. It's also our first riverboat cruse and we are looking forward to the experience and hearing of others Tauck experiences and fellow newbies excitement especially on the Vienna to Prague tour.

Dave and Elsa Hornfischer Framingham MA
  • Options
    I am a single and have booked a trip westbound on the Danube. Going Oct 28th 2015. This is my first time ever doing something like this and am interested in meeting others on this cruise.
  • Options
    We, too, are first time River Boat cruisers with several previous ocean cruises. We are booked on the 7/22/15 Vienna to Prague cruise. We will arrive in Vienna on 7/21. Dinner, anyone?

We have heard only positive comments on River Cruises in general and With Tauck rated at the top of the list we are optimistic. Our other Tauck tours were all outstanding.

We will look forward to meeting you.

Bob & Carol Rawlings (Indianapolis)
  • Options
    We have just booked the Danube Reflections Westbound Vienna to Prague cruise for July 22, 2015. This will be our third Tauck trip but our first river cruise. We're looking forward to sharing more of Tauck's adventures with our fellow travelers. We don't have our flight reservations yet but if we fly to arrive in Vienna on the 21st we'll join Bob & Carol for dinner.

Rich & Cheryl Wunder - Olathe, KS
  • Options
    edited January 2015
    We also just booked on the July 22 Danube Reflections (westbound) cruise. This will be our first river cruise as well.

Bruce Gaynor and Patty O'Donnell
    Shaker Heights, Ohio
  • Options