Treasures of the Aegean July 29, 2021

Anyone else scheduled for this cruise? Excited.

Comments

• Not until next year, but please report back so we can all ask questions.

• This is on our "list" - will look forward to hearing all about your cruise.....

• Please write a review. Hope u really enjoy the trip. Stay safe. We had this trip for 2020. Really want to do it.

• I have been debating booking for 2022. It seems that the only dates open next year are during the summer months. I also read a number of reviews saying that the ship was not up to Tauck standards. I would love to hear your thoughts!

• edited August 2021

You need to check the dates of the reviews- Windstar Cruises changed ownership a few years ago. The 35 year old MSY Wind Star underwent a significant renovation in 2015 and I'm sure received a lot of care during the COVID down-time. Also, make sure you are reading Tauck reviews- Wind Star accommodates Tauck and non-Tauck travelers on the same voyage- Tauck travelers have a much better experience. Also, some voyagers book the Wind Star, expecting a large ship experience with suites instead of cabins, a half dozen restaurants, and floor shows during dinner. Remember the Wind Star is a small ship and only carries a max of 148 pax, much like the Scylla river boats. Windstar Cruises is routinely named the top in its class, by the likes of Conde Naste. If it were not up to Tauck standards, whatever that may mean, Tauck would not be contracting with them. https://www.windstarcruises.com/ships/wind-star/

Unless she was extending, kareninsureme should have arrived home late yesterday. I hope she reports back here. It appears no travelers from the 1, 8, 15, and 22 July departures have stopped in here. :#