Ultimate Alps & Dolomites Review (Including Oberammergau Passion Play) Part 1

My husband and I returned 2 weeks ago from this trip. Here are our thoughts--
It was our first time overseas since Covid (we have been to Maine & Wyoming during Covid). I am a Nurse Anesthetist & he is a Police Officer - so we were both Vaccinated X4 (NOT with the newest Omicron Specific Vaccine as it came out after we most recently had our 4th vaccine in August) -- HINT - we both came home with COVID.

Overall, our trip was fantastic - great accommodations, guides, and tour, but only average food for the most part.

I'm not going to get into a day by day breakdown - you can read the itinerary on the website - but I will touch on highlights and issues.

We arrived in Munich ONE day pre-tour. Our pickup at the airport was flawless - we arrived on time, as did our luggage (we did have the Apple AirTags) - and our Mercedes ride was waiting for us with the TAUCK sign as we exited with our luggage. We did NOT tip him in addition to what Tauck had already done - and this is always awkward, as it always seems they are waiting for a tip. We are returning in November for a Xmas Market River Cruise and we have EUROS with us from this past trip - so to avoid the awkwardness, we may tip in November - does anyone else struggle with this?

Our Munich stay was nice -we had been to Munich before. Our hotel was outstanding, fantastic location. We arrived early, around 10am - and to our surprise, our room was ready -- again, another awkward tipping situation when they carried our luggage to our room and we didn't tip over what we know Tauck had done. He kind of 'waited' - expecting a tip it seemed. Makes me wonder if the luggage people know we are there with Tauck and they have already been taken care of by Tauck???? Again, when we arrive in Vienna for our pre-stay for our Xmas Market River Cruise, we may tip. What do others do?