Traveling with Children

2»

Comments

• BSP51,

That is precisely what our neighbor said. Frightening what we as a nation are becoming.

• One can only laugh, not funny I know, but thanks for a very British sense of humor!

• kfnknfzk
    Yes, British, children do vary. I believe it is how they are raised and what they have been exposed to.

Bingo! I'm a veterinarian if you haven't figured it out yet, and it amazes me when owners of dogs complain endlessly about their dog's behaviors/training (or lack there of), all the while they bring 3 kids to the office that pack in the exam room, endlessly interrupt the adult conversation and start rifling through drawers while the parents smiles as if "kids do kid stuff." Um, my office is not a playroom nor a daycare. And YOU wonder why the dog doesn't have any manners. Hmmm....

I wish they'd try to pull that at their own doctors appointment. "Come on kids. Lets you, me and the dog go see Dr. X for my annual!" :D

OK. Yes. I might be a bit jaded. LOL

BSP51
    Keep listening. WW 11 might not be far off

It's really freaking scary!

• On one (non-Bridges) tour I did, there was a 3 generation family of 11. Youngest were young teens. Most of them never said a word to anyone else the entire trip and it was always a hassle at meals, because they wanted one large table for their group.

• Yes, a problem with big groups. Our family of nine will be fine not being together. It would be nice if the family of four can get two joining rooms but they know it is not guaranteed. However, when we booked this week and the paperwork came through, Tauck had mixed up the rooms assignments and had our daughter in law in with our son in law and one child, our son with his child and our daughter with her niece, it caused a good laugh…our daughter did not change her name when she got married, hence the confusion I guess. Tauck got it right for our tour next year.