Will there be time to visit Murano Glass Factory from Venice?

The Bellissima Northern Italy tour is on our radar for 2023, and we have a couple of questions. Looking to do a small group tour, and they're available all summer. Which would be a preferred month to go? Choosing between June and September? I also have a question on the last day in Venice. Being a stained-glass hobbyist, I'd love to tour the Murano glass factory, not just go to a shop. Would we have time to do this on our last day or should we book an extra day? Here is the description. Thank you all for your wonderful advice and insight on this forum. I browse it every day!

Comments

• It depends on your preferences as to which time of year to go. We enjoy cooler climates and typically travel in spring and fall. What are your preferences?

Regarding the final day, it appears you have the entire day on your own until the farewell dinner. I would recommend researching the glass factory for open and closing times, whether tickets are required in advance and whether or not it is a self-guided tour.

Good luck.

• edited July 2022

I would add some extra days. Definitely go in June, it will be cooler than Sept

• my research shows it's usually a degree or two cooler in Sept. but in any case take a look at pics of Venice right now and you will choose post-summer, a bit less crowded, though granted nothing is easy to predict these days. I was last there in October and it was still warmer than I needed.

• edited July 2022

Brenda - we are taking this trip this September - 2022. The way we’ve read Day 10 is that it’s a free day and so we are planning our own visit to the Murano Glass Factory. Haven’t figured out how yet - thinking we will ask our tour director on Day 1 if he/she can help us set it up in advance and if not, we’ll find a tour to book on our own. Happy to let you know how it goes! (This is our second trip to Venice where we’ve done a lot of exploring on our own, so we are def going to Murano!)