Some Deja Vu

For those travelers that have been with Tauck for a while I'm sure you remember the Trip Reviews and how they had 1-5 star ratings from the tour travelers. Well ( and before you laugh too much, yes I'm an engineer ) back when I put together a spreadsheet (so BKMD that means its real :D ) that capture for several tours the days of the tour, the cost range of the tour (2019 prices), the average star rating for each tour (based on the 2017-2018 reviews), and the number of reviews used to generate the average.

The bottom part of the spreadsheet is the tours that I've been on, the date of the tour, my ranking of those tours, as well as the reviews rating of those tours. It contains my two ill-fated 2020 tours as well.

Just thought this might be fun or at least provide some deja vu for the old Trip Reviews.

Comments

• Well that confirms it. There are people out there who are more OCD than I am!!!

• Ok, he has spreadsheets down! But is he a Power Point Ranger?

• To steal a phrase from Spock, "fascinating" . 🖖

• AlanS - Admit it, you probably have the same exact data in some form or another. :D
    Claudia - No where near as capable with Power Point (generally a manager/presentation tool) as with Excel (more valuable to an engineer tool).

The old Tour Reviews, I believe, with the stars, were more valuable that the current tour reviews. The current reviews contain a general comment and a Most Memorable Moment. I liked the stars.

• Sam, PowerPoint Ranger is a military action officer title. Ten years in DC with the Navy. Building presentations for numerous briefings. I was also an analyst for a lot of my career so Excel fluent (but rusty) too.

• Smiling Sam
    6:10PM

AlanS - Admit it, you probably have the same exact data in some form or another.